Learning New Things

So if any of you have been following my short little blogging journey thus far, you will know that I’m very new to photography, and very new to blogging. I was taking a short online class the other day about aperture and shutter speed, because those were two of the many things that confused the heck out of me on my camera. They had me doing some exercises and I just wanted to showcase my favorites from the exercises!

DSC_0022

Im totally in love with aperture. It’s what I always tried to achieve with my “nice cell phone” camera, but was never able to. This is by no means perfect, but I am definitely excited about the whole concept.

 

DSC_0012

This one was my favorite from the shutter speed exercise I did. Yes, I know the car is just your average vehicle, but I CAN NOT WAIT to try this with stuff like trains, waterfalls, roadways etc.

Thanks for following along with my journey!
Happy Blogging!

 

Leave a Reply

